Skip to main content

Our innovations

ADVA®terra - A Strategy to Reduce Plastic Pollution

ADVA®terra - ADVANSA's latest innovation - is a biodegradable polyester fibre made from 100% recycled raw materials. The fibres are engineered by a special process to provide biodegradation capabilities without compromising the favourable mechanical properties of PET. ADVA®terra is available as water dispersible short cut fibre for the paper and wet laid nonwoven industry as well as staple fibre for dry laid nonwovens and tow for the floc industry in various fineness and cut length combinations. Thus, ADVA®terra can be used in production across diverse end-use applications, even for applications with food contact.

Learn more

ADVA® Megabond | Self-Reinforcing Binding Fibre

Polyester is known to be the most suitable material for mechanical recycling through regranulation and extrusion into new fibers. ADVANSA has been using this option for more than a decade. With the circular economy goals defined in the EU, the topic of "Design for Recycling" will gain more and more importance in many areas. ADVA® MegaBond stands for “Made in Germany” quality and is intended to encourage recipes and concepts to be rethought in order to create better recycling options.

STRONG, IRREVERSIBLE BINDING PROPERTIES

HIGH TEMPERATURE RESISTANCE

FDA, EU, BfR CONFORM

FORM STABILITY

HOMOGENOUS, RECYCABLE - 3D COMPONENTS

POROSITY CONTROL

ADVA® Blue | Aerelle® Blue

Made with Social Plastic

ADVA® Blue | Made with Social Plastic®

ADVA® Blue polyester fibers for the nonwovens industry made from Social Plastic® are one of the most recognized ways to prevent plastic waste in the ocean, as a result of a partnership with the social enterprise Plastic Bank. ADVANSA uses Social Plastic® as a valuable raw material in the production of ADVA® Blue polyester fibers. ADVANSA's portfolio "Made with Social Plastic®" includes staple fibers, short cut fibers and tow, which are well suited for various branches of industry, such as for hygiene and medicine, filtration, automotive, etc.

Aerelle® Blue | Made with Social Plastic®

Aerelle® Blue fibre is certified with the EU Ecolabel and the GRS and checked for traceability. The feel-good fibers which help to keep our oceans clean are super cozy and comfortable and offer a balanced microclimate. The filling fibers are made from recycled plastic from Plastic Bank, globally recognized as a leader in preventing plastic waste in the ocean.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Unsere Innovationen

ADVA® terra – Eine Strategie zur Reduzierung von Plastikverschmutzung

ADVA® terra - ADVANSA´s neueste Innovation – ist eine biologisch abbaubare Polyesterfaser, die zu 100% aus recycelten Rohstoffen besteht. Die Fasern werden durch ein spezielles Verfahren so modifiziert, dass sie biologisch abbaubar sind, ohne dass die günstigen mechanischen Eigenschaften von PET beeinträchtigt werden. ADVA® terra ist als wasserdispergierbare Kurzschnittfaser für die Papier- und Nassvliesindustrie, als Stapelfaser für trockengelegte Vliese und als Schneidkabel für die Flockenindustrie in verschiedenen Feinheiten und Schnittlängen erhältlich. So kann ADVA® terra in der Produktion für unterschiedliche Endanwendungen eingesetzt werden, sogar für Anwendungen mit Lebensmittelkontakt.

Mehr erfahren

ADVA® Megabond | Self-Reinforcing Binding Fibre

Polyester ist als das am besten geeignete Material für mechanisches Recycling durch Regranulieren und Extrusion zu neuen Fasern bekannt. ADVANSA nutzt diese Möglichkeit seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt. Mit den in der EU definierten Kreislaufwirtschaftszielen wird das Thema "Design for Recycling" in vielen Bereichen immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen. ADVA® MegaBond steht für Qualität „Made in Gemany“ und soll ermutigen, Rezepte und Konzepte zu überdenken, um bessere Recyclingmöglichkeiten zu schaffen.

STARKE, IRREVERSIBLE BINDUNGSEIGENSCHAFTEN

HOHE TEMPERATURBESTÄNDIGKEIT

FDA, EU, BfR KONFORM

FORMSTABILITÄT

HOMOGENE, RECYCELBARE - 3D-KOMPONENTEN

POROSITÄTSKONTROLLE

ADVA® Blue | Aerelle® Blue

Made with Social Plastic®

ADVA® Blue | Made with Social Plastic®

ADVA® Blue Polyesterfasern für die Vliesstoffindustrie hergestellt aus Social Plastic® ist einer der anerkanntesten Wege gegen Plastikmüll im Meer. Als Ergebnis einer Partnerschaft mit dem Sozialunternehmen Plastic Bank, verwendet ADVANSA Social Plastic® als wertvollen Rohstoff bei der Herstellung von ADVA® Blue Polyesterfasern. Das Portfolio von ADVANSA "Made with Social Plastic®" umfasst Stapelfasern, Kurzschnittfasern sowie Tow, die für verschiedene Industriezweige gut geeignet sind, wie z.B. für Hygiene und Medizin, Filtration, Automobil, usw.

Aerelle® Blue | Made with Social Plastic®

Aerelle® Blue ist mit dem EU Umweltzeichen und der GRS zertifiziert und auf Rückverfolgbarkeit geprüft. Die Wohlfühlfasern mit dem Plus für die Umwelt sind super kuschelig und behaglich und bieten ein ausgeglichenes Mikroklima. Die Füllfasern in diesem Produkt werden aus recyceltem Plastik von der Plastic Bank hergestellt, einer der wichtigsten anerkannten Wege gegen Plastikmüll, bevor dieser ins Meer gelangt.